from SAGE: Free Quantitative Text Analysis Webinar Feb. 21 – sign up in advance if interested

This could be a very good opportunity to get acquainted with the latest regarding quantitative text analysis, potentially of interest to students planning mixed methods projects. It will be to promote the book, of course, but still would give you an idea of the techniques.

*********

From SAGE Campus:  RSVP today if interested

You’re invited to a free webinar!
How are you analysing your texts?
Given by Nicole Rae Baerg, Lecturer at the Department of Government at the University of Essex and Subject Matter Expert on Fundamentals of Quantitative Text Analysis for Social ScientistsThe digital age has made huge amounts of data available for analysis in the form of newspapers, blogs, social media feeds, government documents, the list goes on! As the technology to automate the analysis and coding of texts has become more available we are able to go beyond this and treat text as quantifiable data.

Sign up to our free webinar and join a discussion about the role that quantitative text analysis plays for social scientists when working with such vast amounts of data, as well hearing about ‘QTA in action’ and how social scientists are using text analysis for their research.

Space is limited, so please reserve your place.

Free Webinar

February 21st, 2018
8am PT/ 11am EST
4pm GMT

www.sagepub.com

Nicole Rae Baerg
Lecturer at the Department of Government at the University of Essex

RSVP today

Advertisements

About Meg Streams

I am an associate professor of public administration at Tennessee State University. The opinions expressed on my blog are my own and do not represent those of my institution.
This entry was posted in Opportunities. Bookmark the permalink.